How to measure the efficiency of your PPC investment?

How to measure the efficiency of your PPC investment?

A pay-per-click (PPC) advertising campaign can be a good investment for your business. The PPC or cost-per-click model is used to drive traffic to your website. You have to only pay when your ad gets “clicked on” by a user.

But you’ll only know if the PPC campaign is a good investment if you analyze the results to ensure you’re getting the most for your advertising dollar. Whether you manage to advertise for your own business or clients, you need to determine if you’re getting an appropriate Return on Investment (ROI).

How do you know what to monitor, analyze and adjust?

We’re here to help you with our tips for how to measure the efficiency of your PPC investments. Using the 6 Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) we outline here, you’ll be able to assess the performance of your campaign.

Getting Started

Like any aspect of your business, it’s important to establish goals for your campaign before you start. Having goals means you can analyze your results against those goals, and make any adjustments if necessary.

Your goals will also determine which KPIs you may want to focus on over others.

Examples of objectives for your campaign include:

  • Signing customers up for regular emails or newsletters, to enable you to develop a customer database.
  • Driving traffic to your website.
  • Converting that traffic into sales.
  • Increasing recognition of your brand.

Once you’ve established your advertising goals, you can set up your campaign, and monitor and examine results.

To do that, here are the 6 KPIs on which you should focus.

1. Clicks

You’ll never reach any campaign goal without having users click on an ad, whether the objective is a brand enhancement or conversion to sales. Therefore, the number of clicks is an important measure.

Let your campaign run for a while, and continue to monitor clicks. They can be an early indicator of success, but as the campaign progresses, you may want to make adjustments. That can include pausing ads that aren’t performing well and increasing the bid on ads that are performing well.

Clicks are enjoyable to watch, but they aren’t the only indicator of success.

2. Click Through Rate (CTR)

Another key metric is CTR, which is calculated by dividing the total number of clicks your campaign received in a given time frame by the overall impressions.

In other words, if your ad was viewed 500 times (known as some impressions), and was clicked on 100 times, your CTR is 20%.

CLick Through

CTR

Tracking your CTR throughout the life of the campaign is good. You can generate reports by week, month, or whatever time frame works for you or your client.

There are different ways to determine what’s an acceptable CTR. That could be by comparing to industry standards, for instance.

Wordstream analyzes the data for Google Ads and can provide you with the information you need on a good target CTR, with data updated for 2018.

For instance, the average CTR for the search for the Travel and Hospitality Industry is 4.68%, and for E-commerce is 2.69%.

At least, this can provide a benchmark for your business. But monitoring CTR will also help you analyze individual campaigns for increases or decreases in CTR.

3. Cost Per Click (CPC)

It’s good to keep track of your CPC, or the amount you pay for each click on an ad. This helps you monitor your budget, but also the effectiveness of the campaign based on the cost.

To calculate CPC, you divide the total cost of your campaign by the number of times an ad was clicked.

cost per click

Check your math and figure out the campaign’s total cost by multiplying the CPC by the number of clicks your ads received.

campaign cost

cost per click

The CPC data will measure exactly how much you’ve paid for a campaign. This is helpful because while you may have set a budget and a bid price when you set up your PPC campaign, it doesn’t mean that’s what you actually pay. Actual costs can be different than bids.

The cost of an ad can be determined by other competitors in a PPC auction, so CPC helps you track your actual spend.

If your CPC goes up, your advertising spend increases as well, so obviously your ROI is going down. In an ideal situation, over the course of a campaign, your CPC should decrease, and your ROI will therefore increase.

4. Conversion Rate

It’s great to know how many users see your ad, click on your ad, and what that costs, but all that doesn’t mean much if they don’t complete the desired action once arriving at your website.

That’s what makes conversion rate so important.

Whether your “conversion” is an actual sale, providing an email address for a newsletter, or completing some other type of form, the conversion rate will tell you if you’re successful with that goal.

To calculate this metric, divide the number of people who “convert,” or complete your desired action, by the number of people who clicked on the ad.

conversion rate

PPC analysis

If your conversion rate isn’t where you want it to be, you may have to look at your website to make adjustments.

For instance, analyze your user experience to ensure your landing page:

  • performs on a variety of devices;
  • it has a good load speed;
  • is mobile friendly;
  • and, the desired action is clear to users (form submission is clear and simple, for instance).

Make enhancements if necessary, and continue to check your conversion rate for improvements.

If your conversion rate goes up, you’ll be spending less on advertising to get a sale or other desired action. Therefore, your ROI will go up. So you always aim for an increase in your conversion rate.

5. Bounce Rate

This could also be called the opposite of your conversion rate.

Your bounce rate is the number of visitors who click through to your site and but leave without completing your desired action.

A high bounce rate will send you back to your landing page to look for further enhancements. Review again to make sure it’s user-friendly and has a clear call to action to point people to your desired conversion.

You will always aim for a decrease in bounce rate.

bounce rate

6. Return on Advertising Spend (ROAS)

It can be argued that this is the most important KPI, particularly in terms of determining your ROI.

After all, what is more important than looking at the revenue earned vs. the money spent? To determine an effective ROAS, a break-even measure is a dollar earned for each dollar spent.

To calculate ROAS, divide the revenue of the campaign by the cost. If you made $500 and spent $100, your ROAS is $5. In other words, for every dollar you spent, you earned $5.

You should note that sometimes a bounce rate can be artificially inflated. For example, a user lands on your page, and then calls your business, then leaves. This would still count as a bounce, but in fact, the user actually converted

Revenue cost

This number provides the bottom line on how the marketing budget has supported the business.

Final Thoughts

A PPC campaign requires planning, monitoring, and adjusting.

Like any aspect of your business, you want to be sure you establish goals and measure performance against those goals.

Launching a PPC campaign won’t be effective if you simply launch and leave it. You must monitor to make adjustments if necessary.

Knowing how to measure the efficiency of your PPC investments is vital to ensuring a positive ROI for your business, or your client’s business. Measuring and monitoring these 6 KPIs will ensure you get the most out of your PPC spend.

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Amazon Advertising Solutions

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Quick Halloween Marketing Ideas to Boost Sales This Holiday Season

Quick Halloween Marketing Ideas to Boost Sales This Holiday Season

Are you wondering what quick Halloween marketing ideas will boost your sales up this Holiday month? Don’t worry at all as you have just come to the right place for all your answers. Instead of jumping directly onto Marketing ideas for Halloween 2019, let us first take a quick look at last year’s marketing trends and predicted present trends.

In this article, you will find various solutions to all your queries about ecommerce marketing strategies and how to boost your sales during holiday seasons using social media marketing and current business trends.

What is Halloween?

Halloween is an annual ghostly holiday celebrated on October 31st every year. This 2019 it falls on Thursday, October 31. It came into observation along with the ancient Celtic festival of Samhain. On this day, people light bonfires and wear scary costumes to stall away ghosts.

Celebrating Halloween is an ancient practice, but with time it has become trending. According to a research in 2018 by the National Retail Federation (NRF), 175 Million American’s celebrated this scary time of the calendar. They, on average, spent 9 Million Dollars for celebration.

What They Buy for Halloween?

This quarter the estimated Trick or Treat holiday shopping trends are

  • 68 percent of Americans plan to celebrate Halloween this year. Top spending categories for 31st October 2019 are:
  • $3.2 billion on Halloween costumes,
  • $2.6 billion on Halloween candies
  • $2.7 billion on Halloween decorations, and
  • $390 million on Halloween greeting cards
  • What They Buy for Halloween:

This 2019 October edition holiday has gained popularity because it is an affordable holiday. Right from kids to adults, each and every person loves to celebrate this spookiest day of the year. Shoppers look forward to Spooky items that are bang for a buck.

90 percent of Americans buy candies for trick or treats, spending about $2.6 Billion. Around 75 percent buy decor, and not more than 70 percent spend on costumes.

Top five trending costumes for adults were:

A witch, vampire, zombie, pirate, and Avengers character.

While for children, the costumes were Princess, Superhero, Batman, Star Wars character, and Witch.

In recent times shoppers even buy weird costumes for their pets. The five most popular pet costumes were Pumpkin, hot dog, bumblebee, devil, and cat (for dogs).

When Should You be Ready for Halloween?

  • 6% of shoppers will start shopping before September.
  • 28% of shoppers will start their shopping during September.
  • 41% of shoppers are likely to get done with their shopping in the first week of October.
  • 25% of the shoppers wait until the latter half of the October month in search of more profiting offers.

If you have not yet started with ecommerce marketing, it is never too late. You can begin with it even now.

What channels you should use to sell your products?

Social Media channels are considered to be the most effective channel for marketing during holiday seasons every year. Most of the traffic for your business flows in through these online channels like Instagram, Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, and Pinterest.

We have included an image below, which helps you analyse how online media has influenced purchases and increased sales over a few years.

socialmediahalloween

Here are a few Halloween marketing ideas that would boost your sales this Scary season:

1. Customizing Your Website:

Customizing your Website is the best way to start your business strategy for this ghostly season. It is an excellent ecommerce strategy. You can customize your Website in various ways.

Here are the best customizing options for your Website:

It is the best way to attract customers, and be a part of this creepy Day celebrations. Even Google uses this method.

  Source: Google

  • Use a Spooky Favicon:

Favicon is nothing but a tiny icon that appears on the top of your browser’s tab for your Website. Though customizing favicon seems to be a small change, it has a significant impact on attracting the audience.

  • Add a Scary theme:

Apart from the logo and favicon, what gives your Website festive feel is the theme. If you are willing to get into the holiday theme, you must revamp your Website by giving it the holiday edition touch. This themed Website modification is for providing your visitors holiday season spirit.

Source: Walmart

Apart from these few customization’s, what could really attract customers to your websites are the use of Chatbots. Chatbots are conversational agents on your site. With the help of chatbots, you get a chance to wish all your customers who visit your website and create an emotional bond with them.

   2. Launch Limited Edition Products:

One Halloween business marketing idea used by many chocolate companies and other brands is they launch limited edition products. This practice of launching customized products keeps fans eager for your companies collections. This practice increasing brand value and trade.

There is an added advantage when the product also targets Christmas. Starbucks, in 2003, launched Pumpkin Spice Latte flavor. This product might not have been wholly linked with this scary day.

Source: Starbucks Coffee Company

However, this flavor is available only during the months of September to December. Along with many other limited-time products, it has become a trendy item. This product is selling more than 200 million units over the last 15 years.

Plan your limited edition products in such a way that they are unique and catchy.

   3. Bring back fun with Halloween contests:

User-Generated Content (UGC) is a successful way to attract customers. Running a themed Halloween social media contest for your Company or business is the best way to get UGC.
This scavenger hunt time is all about Halloween outfits, pranks, fun, and entertainment. By launching such themed festival contests, you can bring in a lot of organic traffic.

            Source: Mochi shoes

Social media algorithms are being modified over a period of time. The algorithms for Facebook are prioritised for posts with meaningful interactions i.e., post which has a greater people engagement (comments, likes, and shares) appears on top of your feed. For Instagram, the algorithm is set to feature new posts on the top.

Hence to avoid such risks of a failed campaign, promote the contest through paid media. This contest idea is to not only get UGC but also to generate brand awareness to a new audience.

For these spooky media campaigns, you can give corporate gifts to the top one to three entrants. Otherwise, you can have one main prize and provide coupons to all entrants to redeem at the store or online.

   4. Offer Spooky Deals or Discounts:

This creepy day is the time where 40 percent of the buyers start their holiday shopping.

When you club coupons, deals, or discounts with holidays, your customers, it encourages them to take up these luring offers. This 2019 Halloween is one that will not ‘trick your customer but will only ‘treat’ them.

 Source: Canva

You can give discount vouchers, coupons, or deals on the themed products of your Company. Else you could do the same for all commodities depending on your companies retail strategy.

Offering discounts or coupons just around the holiday season can lure customers into shopping for more than they would have.

   5. Customize your Social Media Pages:

You can create your vouchers, images, and other similar products in the same manner.

Just like your Website, try customizing your online pages into creepy themes. This ecommerce trick attracts customer’s attention to your establishment. Customizing social media sites is an essential ecommerce methodology. On the other hand, it is a great Halloween marketing idea 2019.

Customizing is necessary as the current trend is all about web networking. Most of the traffic flows through your online channels. When you add a little pinch of holiday touch to your social accounts is always welcomed by the customers.
You can customize your online pages using Dot Template.

 

   6. Launch theme-based Media Marketing Campaigns:

Source: Dominos

After customizing your online channels, you should tailor your social media posts too.

As trick or treat occasion is not as huge as Christmas, you need not have to customize all your online posts. Yet, you should have at least two Halloween posts a week during October and September.

Your themed campaign shouldn’t be only about these one or two themed posts. If any other thematic promotions of your organization are running, promoted them too. Use regular web posts and standard online advertising for promotions.

Online advertising can be done using Google, Amazon or other social media.

Generating Social media campaign templates is very easy.

  • Create an Edit account.
  • Choose professionally created templates from their library.
  • Upload your personalized photos or you can select from their images.
  • Add filter and text.
  • Save the template and share it with others.

   7. Run a Themed Email Marketing Campaign:

Source: media tumblr

Adding a small theme to your email campaign can boost sales, or bring in brand awareness for your firm. When you link festivals to industries such as health, security, or other services, it adds benefits.

Dentists and doctors can share emails about the risks of overeating candy, or the type of candy children should avoid.

A company selling security services could share tips on how to stay safe during trick-or-treating.

A restaurant can share details of exclusive food items and discounts at their place.

One email marketing tip is to include a sized image for sharing on social media. This image can feature one or two tips that allow people to share among their family or friends.

An essential point for you to keep in mind is that you shouldn’t change the frequency of your email marketing. Changing the frequency rate can turn the mails into Spam.

You must always aim at boosting your email conversion rate while you are doing email marketing.

   8. Link this spooky day to your business:

This holiday season can boost up sales for Realtors, Restaurants, and Real estate.

#1. Halloween marketing ideas for REAL ESTATES:

Like other ecommerce businesses, Real Estates can also use a few strategies.

  • You can run a themed email campaign sharing details of your market history, ongoing projects, and why you are unique.
  • Launch deals and special offers for 31st October.
  • Run online creepy home decor contests in the neighborhood.
  • Attach a business card to your trick or treat candies and pumpkins.
  • Send corporate gifts to both old and new clients and make them feel special.

You can use Edit to create your business card designs or flyers.

Top 10 Halloween corporate gift ideas are:
  • Mini Ghost candles
  • Carved Pumpkins stickers
  • Ghostly molded chocolates
  • Horror shot glass sets
  • Customized goody bags
  • Flickering fright lights
  • Personalized cards
  • Flavored box of ghost Cookies
  • Party flavored candies
  • Customized witch survival kits
    .

#2. Halloween marketing ideas for Realtors:

  • Customize cards and send them to the whole neighborhood.
  • Send wishes via email to all your potential customers as well as prospective customers.
  • Write blog posts linked to the ghostly theme Like How to decorate your home this Halloween?, How to celebrate Halloween? Or What to wear this Halloween?

Source: Passion For Savings

Top 10 Halloween party themes for decoration are:
  • Haunted House
  • Willy Wonka
  • Scary Carnival
  • Superhero
  • Graveyard
  • Scavenger Hunt
  • Vampires
  • Pumpkin blast
  • Monster gang

#3. Halloween Marketing Ideas for Restaurants:

The food industry is an evergreen business during all holiday seasons. For this Scavenger hunt time, here is what you can do.

Design a tasty menu using scary names or combinations.
Launch limited edition food items using Pumpkin as the main ingredient.

Top 10 Halloween food recipes are:

Halloween-CupcakesSource: Peppy Kitchen

  • Pumpkin Caramel cake
  • Eerie eyeball pops
  • Eyeball pasta
  • Pumpkin hummus
  • Spooky fruit punch
  • Maggoty Apples
  • Caramel Apples
  • Mac-o’-Lantern and Cheese Bowls
  • Mummy hand pies
  • Graveyard Cup Cakes

Decorate your whole restaurant in a scary theme.
Launch special offers, discounts, coupons, combo offers over food items.

Burger King, during this trick or treat season, launches a spooky campaign every year called, “Halloween Horror Nights.”

Burger-King-Halloween-WhopperSource: Burger King

   9. Host an Event

“What should we do for Halloween?” is the question everyone would have on their minds. Answer their call by hosting an event under your banner. Your event could be a simple Halloween theme contest or a blockbuster show.

One best idea of an event is the Pumpkin Carving Contest. The Carving can be about themes for your Company or Name of your firm. Hosting an event is an impactful ecommerce idea for small businesses.

But whatever you plan for, propagate the event as early as possible so people can block their dates for it.
Promote your event via emails, web channels, or any other media according to your budget.

If you feel that hosting an event is not a cup of your tea, you can always take the help of event managing companies. Top Event Management companies in the USA are Sensis Agency, Bigfish Communications, Blanc and Otus.

“It’s not Halloween unless you go to @horrornights at Universal! Thank you #UniversalHHN for the tricks & treats with some of my favorite people 🎃🖤👻 always a blast.”

source Instagram profile : ddlovato

10. Write Seasonal Blog Post:

Writing a Halloween theme content is an attractive way to grab customers’ attention. You can write about various topics like History behind this Spookiest year? What to wear, How to Celebrate and other related season topics.

Writing about the small articles, and publishing them online increases organic traffic. Along with the post, you can add about the ongoing Halloween 2019 ecommerce campaign or deals you are offering for 31st October. Use SEO (Search Engine Optimization) Tools for optimizing your blog.

Call to action is a necessary step when you are providing customers with such content. Most of the customers tend to look for a call to action once they feel the blog interesting. Hence you should always guide such leads to your merchandise page.

Blogging is an essential SEO (Search Engine Optimization) recommendation. When your SEO ranking improves, it makes your site rank higher. If you have no idea about how to do SEO or other digital marketing technical works, you need not worry; you can follow the easy SEO guidelines.

   11. Use Hashtags:

halloween hastags

Hashtags are the basics of all social media platforms. Hashtags organize similar events, ideas, and trends together. When you check for that particular hashtag, you can view all related posts at a single platform. Adding hashtags like linked with this creepy night like #happyHalloween, #trickortreat, #HalloweenCostume, add an advantage.

Social media channels are full of videos and photos for these specific hashtags.

A hashtag contest is the simplest way to gather user-generated content (UGC). It increases brand awareness and reaches a new target audience.

If you are facing a problem in creating hashtags or want to cut some time in creating hashtags you can generate trendy hashtags using: Seek metrix for Instagram and Facebook and Hashtagify for Twitter.

   12. Plan for Giveaways:

Free Giveaways are the best way to gather UGC. It is the human tendency to get anything that is FREE. Free Giveaways help in exposing your brand to other customers. When you implement such marketing ideas, people are most likely to participate.

When you plan for giveaways, include aspects such as share, tag, or like our social media pages. This helps in free promotions and increases organic traffic.

Source: Modcloth

Never do a bogus giveaway. When you announce a giveaway, there should always be some or the other item which would reach the winners. When false campaigns are run, customers lose trust in you and would not recommend buying from you in the future.

Giveaways gifts need not be costly. They can be anything related to that particular holiday and promote your brand. For giveaway ideas, you can refer to Give away monkey site.

Here are some of the easiest and effective Halloween social media contest ideas for giveaways:

#1. Run a photo contest:

Photo contests are among mostly loved contests on the web. These contests get your entrants involved in the contest themselves. Running a photo contest helps you in collecting user-generated content (UGC). This content you can use in your future for retail purposes.

Apart from these outfit photos, another vital aspect of this ghostly day is weird makeup photo updates.

halloween make up ideasSource: pinimg

Top 10 Halloween makeup ideas are:
  • Poison Ivy
  • Zombie
  • Vampire
  • Scare-Crow
  • Pennywise
  • Joker
  • Killer clown
  • Harley Quinn
  • Annabelle
  • Creepy Ghost

#2. Run a referral contest

A social media referral contest helps you generate social engagement. A referral is where your giveaway or company page is shared. When participants refer your Company with others, they help in promoting your brand. This is a fantastic way to build a social following and spread the word about your brand to others.

#3. Share entries

pepsi contestSource: Pepsi Nepal

Sharing Entries on Facebook and Instagram has been a best practice for giveaway campaigns. These share entries contests firstly involve the purchase of your Company’s goods. Secondly, they help in the free promotion of your brand on social media. It increases sales of your brand as well as brand awareness.

   13. Team Up with Similar Campaigns:

Teaming up with similar 2019 Halloween social media campaigns is a wonderful ecommerce idea for small organizations. You can create promotional materials that highlight what each Company is offering. This extends the target audience to large portions targeting both organizations. This idea can come to implementation at any point during the year. Yet, it works very well during significant promotional periods.

Conclusion:

So, these are a few tricks which you could put in place this quarter. Remember, these marketing strategies are not limited only to E-commerce. They can also be used for realtors, real estates, apartments, and restaurants. Also, the only mantra to boost your business sales is by planning it accurately.

We hope that these marketing ideas are of great help to you this holiday season. If you have other ideas of marketing, do share it with us.

We also would love listening to your stories about how this holiday season marketing. So, do write to us in the comment section below or contact us.

Best wishes to you and your Company this Spookiest day of October, Happy Halloween!!!

The Two-Way Messaging In B2B SMS Marketing Makes More Sense

The Two-Way Messaging In B2B SMS Marketing Makes More Sense

It seems like business owners and marketers have leveraged SMS beyond limits to make the most out of it for their business promotion and retention of customers. SMS has supported the B2C communications for decades now. This is the most favored channel for businesses and is preferred to all other channels of communication available. The reasons for it being:

  • High open and read rates
  • Concise messaging and
  • A robust and high return on investments.

All these facts and features make SMS the clear choice for marketers to ensure that the right message of the brand is sent to the right people at the right time most effectively, efficiently, and successfully.

  • However, this is only when you consider it from the B2C perspective. When you look at it from the business to business point of view, you will see that far too fewer marketers have taken advantage of this useful and practical platform.
  • If you consider it traditionally, SMS has been used primarily as a one-way marketing channel. In this, the users only receive the message but had no option to communicate or engage with the business or the brand that sent the message.

With the rise and use of two-way messaging, there has been a lot of change brought in messaging and SMS marketing strategy, making it all the more effective. It is naturally now at the lead of all types of brand and user communication needs.

The suitability factor

If you want to deploy the two-way SMS marketing strategy for your business with the intent to target your B2B audience, there are, however, a few considerations to make.

First, you will need to consider the suitability factor to find out whether or not the two-way SMS marketing strategy is right for your business. The benefits of two-way SMS marketing strategy will help you to make the final and proper decision.

  • Ideally, two-way messaging may help any marketing campaigns by providing it with further benefits than any traditional text messaging strategy.
  • It will also help you and your brand to start a conversation with your audience almost at the very instant when you sent the message.
  • These conversations will help you to ensure a higher level of engagement with the key decision makers that was unheard of previously.
  • All the actions and communications are personalized and are help real-time. This reflects the human side of any business and counters the standard ‘send it and forget it’ approach in another traditional form of business marketing.

Therefore, to successfully determine whether the two-way strategy to send text message invitations is right for your brand or business or not will largely depend on the kind of business you have, if not entirely rely on this factor. However, the current trend of people willing more to connect with the human aspect of a business rather than a corporate touch makes it a more likely and favored choice.

The right mobile partner

To leverage two-way messaging more productively, your existing marketing team members do not need to be IT experts. All that you will need is to know how to use a simple SMS API. This will give you as a marketer the proper tools and assist you in different ways such as:

  • Sending and receiving messages
  • Managing responses
  • Track KPIs and
  • Optimizing campaigns so that you can keep it within your predetermined budgets.

These are powerful tools that will help you to establish and manage all your business communications more effectively.

  • It will enable any app to relate to the SMS
  • This can facilitate the website or system to two-way messaging
  • It will help you to send thousands of messages in a matter of a second and
  • However, it will be fully scalable to all of your business needs.

Therefore, it is crucial that you match your business with the right type of mobile partner so that you get the best out of the two-way messaging campaigns.

B2B sms marketing

If you want to make your two-way messaging campaign work effectively, it is imperative that you ensure that your mobile partner can deliver your message to the right party without fail just like the way you want it to be delivered. Therefore, make sure that you choose the right mobile partner. For that, you can make a list of questions to ask that may include tough questions such as:

  • Can you manage large quantities of texts to be sent?
  • Do you have the infrastructure to support a global campaign?
  • Does the platform you use to support special characters?
  • Does it meet the specific regulations of SMS messaging around the world?
  • Do you offer large numbers and shortcodes?

If the answers to all these questions are a resounding ‘yes,’ then you can rest assured that you have found the right mobile partner for your two-way SMS marketing campaign.

Unlock user data

You can use the SMS to unlock your user data, which is another significant aspect of two-way messaging that will ensure better customer engagement. When it comes to B2B marketers, it is a precious resource and technology to collect more useful customer information and data.

If you implement it correctly, the two-way messaging system will help you to gain access to a wealth of customer information that you would not have otherwise. The most significant part of it is that the recipients of your messages will be able to respond to it using shortcode texts rather than drawn out questionnaires.

This will help you to gain the exact information that you are looking for about your customers. Once you have this personalized data and information about your customers, it will further help you to leverage the personalized content as well as the promotions further down the line.

Therefore, given that fact that just about everyone today has a smartphone, the two-way messaging is ideally the perfect addition to your existing business marketing strategy. Make the best use of it using a link to your e-commerce site or a new product to get more sales lead.

Top Digital Marketing Conferences 2019 to Attend

Top Digital Marketing Conferences 2019 to Attend

Global Digital Marketing Summits and conferences in 2019

digital marketing conference 2018

CONFERENCES ON THE MONTH OF FEBRUARY

List of the important conference related to digital marketing going to be held in the month of February.

Digital Summit Phoenix- Phoenix

Date: February 11-12

Field:  Digital Marketing

Location: Pheonix, Arizona

Price of Pass: US $355 – $995

About: It is a definitive digital marketing gathering. Here the top digital marketers and businessperson’s will be talking about digital marketing. The conference will have the speakers from top companies such as Nike, Microsoft, Airbnb, Cisco, Zapier and so on.

Source: Click Here

Mobile Growth Summit- San Francisco

Date: February 13- 14

Field: Mobile growth and optimization

Location: San Francisco, California

Price of Pass: It starts from the US $595 and extends till $1995, while you can even get group entries with $4,910 for 4 people and $5,595 for 5 people.

About: It is a 2-day Mobile growth and optimization program in San Francisco that will help mobile growth and brand marketing in different areas such as acquisition, engagement, monetization, and so on. All those things which will help you be a digital marketer using mobile.

Source: Click Here

Traffic and Conversion- San Diego

Date: February 25-27

Field: Generating traffic to a website.

Location: San Diego, California

Price of Pass: US $1,295 – $2,595

About: As it is a fact that digital marketing changes every month. Therefore, this conference is very important you can find 80+ speakers at this conference talking about new techniques and hack to get more traffic to the website.

Source: Click Here

Digital Summit Seattle

Date: February 26-27

Field:  Digital Marketing

Location: Seattle, Washington

Price of Pass: US $295- $995

About: Yet, another digital marketing summit this time in Seattle. You can find some amazing speakers from Facebook, Amazon, Pinterest, Snapchat and will get to know a lot more.

Source: Click Here

CONFERENCES ON THE MONTH OF MARCH

Below you can find the list of the important digital marketing conferences going to be held in the month of March.

Engage Conference- Portland

Date: March 2-8

Field: How to engage people to a website?

Location: Portland, Orlando

Price of Pass: US $579- $699

About: You can find some of the passionate search marketers in this conference in the country and will be sharing their ideas, techniques in this event.

Source: Click Here

LeadsCon- Las Vegas

Date: March 4-6

Field: Generating Leads

Location: Las Vegas, Nevada

Price of Pass: You first have to register then will get to know about the price details.

About: This is the world’s and biggest performance marketing conference. More than 2700 tickets have been booked till now you can gain the latest information and techniques from the top people of digital marketing.

Source: Click Here

Pubcon Florida

Date: May 5-7

Field: Full digital marketing

Location: Lauderdale, Florida

Price of Pass: US $299 – $1149

About: Here the audience will get to know a lot of new techniques in SEO, PPC, social media, Content development, local search, mobile, and video, from the top people of the sector.

Source: Click Here

SoundBoard- Athens

Date: March 21-22

Field: Online marketing

Location:  Athens, Greece

Price of Pass: US $225

About: Every year all the experts from companies like Google, Moz, Apple, Hubspot, Mailchimp collaborate at a place and give information about the new digital field.

Source: Click Here

Conversion CXL Live

Date: March 27-29

Field: Conversion Rate Optimization

Location: Austin, Texas

Price of Pass: US $1899

About: It is a 3-day optimization and experimentation program. You will get to know about more business challenges and the ideas that will help them to tackle it.

Source: Click Here

CONFERENCES ON THE MONTH OF APRIL

The complete list of the conferences related to digital marketing going to be held in the month of April.

eTail Connect- Miami

Date: April 1-3

Field: eCommerce

Location:  Miami, Florida

Price of Pass: You first have to register then will get to know about the price details.

About: The only invited to this summit are the B2B marketing executives to share their bonds and expertise. Will tell you more about e-commerce and can meet the senior business person.

Source: Click Here

Content Tech Summit- San Diego

Date: April 8-10

Field: Content Marketing

Location: San Diego, Calfornia

Price of Pass: US $1,099- $2,399

About: Content marketing experts, will give you deep insights into the technology, strategy to increase the marketing of the company. It’s is one of the biggest evolution in content marketing.

Source: Click Here

Search Con- Breckenridge

Date: April 11-12

Field: Digital Marketing

Location: Breckenridge, Colorado

Price of Pass: US $349 – $739

About: In order to face the challenges against the different scenarios in digital marketing, experts would address all their information and expertise.

Source: Click Here

Gartner Digital Marketing Conference

Date: April 29- May 1

Field: Digital marketing

Location: San Diego

Price of Pass: US $3,275- $3,950

About: This being different from other summits, doesn’t charge for the entrance. There are different people around you get on the stage and share their own personal experiences with the crowd.

Source: Click Here

CONFERENCES ON THE MONTH OF MAY

List of the famous digital marketing conference to be held in the month of May.

Next10x- Boston

Date: May 2

Field: Digital Marketing

Location: Boston, Massachuttes

Price of Pass: US $450- $695

About: This is a one-day event that would include founders who can share their own expertise. You can know more about digital marketing and new techniques.

Source: Click Here

Digimarcon East- New York

Date: May 9-10

Field: Digital Marketing

Location: New York

Price of Pass: US $197- $1297

About: A must visit, marketing conference for technologies. Not just a conference it is the biggest exhibition and hub for the top digital marketers.

Source: Click Here

Marketing Analytic Conference- Atlanta

Date: May 15-17

Field: Market Analytics

Location: Atlanta, Georgia

Price of Pass: You first have to register then will get to know about the price details.

About: A large conference for the well-established retailers for sharing their expertise. You will learn more about marketing analytics and improve your business.

Source: Click Here

Incite Brand Marketing Summit- San Francisco

Date: May 30-31

Field: Brand Marketing

Location: San Francisco, Calfornia

Price of Pass: US $1,545- $2,845

About: A digital marketing summit for all the senior leaders in the field of marketing. You can implement this in company marketing and can drive engagements.

Source: Click Here

CONFERENCES ON THE MONTH OF JUNE

Record of the major conference related to digital marketing going to be held in the month of June.

SMX Advanced- Seattle

Date: June 3-5

Field: SEO and SEM

Location: Seattle, Washington

Price of Pass: US $149- $3,495

About: An annually held conference that includes more than 100 professional speakers sharing their best practices related to SEO or search engine optimization, and SEM or search engine marketing.

Source: Click Here

Email Innovation Summit- Las Vegas

Date: June 18-19

Field: Email marketing

Location: Las Vegas, Nevada

Price of Pass:  US $697- $1,347

About: Personalization and customization updates for all the email marketing techniques and increase the branding and sales of the organization.

Source: Click Here

The definitive Digital Marketing gathering- Denver

Date: June 25-26

Field: Digital Marketing

Location: Denver, Colorado

Price of Pass:  US $195- $245 and $25 off for 3 group passes.

About: Another retail experience summit for all the retailers out there. This will provide you a full insight about the digital marketing and how to implement in the marketing.

Source: Click Here

CONFERENCES ON THE MONTH OF JULY

List of the important conference related to digital marketing going to be held in the month of July.

Moz Con- Seattle

Date: July 15-17

Field: SEO, growth marketing

Location: Seattle, Washington

Price of Pass:  US $200

About: A summit which would deal with all the digital marketing tactics including SEO, growth hacking, mobile marketing, content marketing. In Moz con, you get an amazing opportunity to connect with an industry specialist.

Source: Click Here

Digital Summit Philadelphia

Date: July 24-25

Field: Digital Marketing

Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Price of Pass: US $245- $995

About: Similar to the one conducted in Washington, this also deals with the best practices in Digital marketing.

Source: Click Here

CONFERENCES ON THE MONTH OF AUGUST

A complete record of the big digital marketing conferences going to be held in the month of August.

IMPACT Live- Hartford

Date: August 6-7

Field: Inbound Marketing

Location: Hartford, Connecticut

Price of Pass: US $450- $700

About: It is best for the inbound marketers and brand marketers to build the business.

Source: Click Here

eTail East- Boston

Date: October 17 – 18

Field: e-commerce

Location: Boston, Massachusetts

Price of Pass: US $999- $4,499

About: An expert summit on how to convert online traffic into sales and conversions.

Source: Click Here

CONFERENCES ON THE MONTH OF SEPTEMBER

Below you can see the digital marketing conference that is going to be held in the month of September

GlueX- Phoenix

Date: September 15-17

Field: Digital Marketing

Location: Phoenix, Arizona

Price of Pass: You have to register to know the price of passes.

About: Another personalization and customization in digital marketing going to be live in Phoenix.

Source: Click Here

Insight Marketing conference

Date: September 26

Field: Digital marketing

Location: Lancaster, PA

Price of Pass: US $95

Estimated Attendees: The best in the industry delivering speeches on digital marketing, with a lot of digital marketing experts speaking in the conference.

Source: Click Here

CONFERENCES ON THE MONTH OF OCTOBER

List of the important conference related to digital marketing going to be held in the month of October.

Digital Summit Charolette

Date: October 2-3

Field: Digital Marketing

Location: Charlotte, North Carolina

Price of Pass: US $245- $995

About: This summit will help you prepare for the future customer-facing business.Estimated Attendees: 3000

Source: Click Here

The transformation of Search Summit

Date: October 25

Field: digital marketing

Location: New York

Price of Pass: US $449- $1,195

About:  A great summit held in anticipation to support the e-commerce sector professionals. Estimated Attendees: 250 Estimated

Source: Click Here

CONFERENCES ON THE MONTH OF NOVEMBER

Below you can find the list of the important digital marketing conferences going to be held in the month of November.

State of Search

Date: November 5-6

Field: digital marketing and SEM association

Location: Dallas, Texas

Price of Pass: US $400- $700

About:  This is the biggest summit to be held in anticipation to support the digital marketing sector professionals. You can learn a lot from the actual practitioner and experts in the digital field.

Source: Click Here

Internet Summit Raleigh

Date: November 13-14

Field: digital marketing

Location: Raleigh, North Carolina

Price of Pass: You have register first to go through the pass price.

About: This summit is like a full combo you will get to know about digital marketing, email marketing, social media marketing, UX designs, content strategies and so on. So, don’t risk to miss it.

Source: Click Here

CONFERENCES ON THE MONTH OF DECEMBER

The end of the year December is also having a list of the important digital marketing conferences. So, buckle up your seat belts and start preparing to gain a lot of knowledge.

Digital Summit Dallas

Date: December 3-4

Field: digital marketing

Location: Dallas, Texas

Price of Pass: You have register first to go through the pass price.

About: This is an important summit in Dallas, where you can get to know about digital marketing, email marketing, social media marketing, UX designs, content strategies and so on. So, don’t risk to miss it.

Source: Click Here

Growth Marketing Conference

Date: December 10-11

Field: Growth marketing

Location: San Francisco, California

Price of Pass: US $807- $3007

About: Growth is important for any company that is online, and make it happen to know the right tricks and tips is much more important. This conference has all the big people from Growth marketing. So, book your tickets as soon as possible.

Source: Click Here