Facebook on Trail of hiding Likes Count on a Post Soon!

Facebook on Trail of hiding Likes Count on a Post Soon!

Facebook hiding likes count on your post after psychological effects on Youngster. Yes! you hear that right, soon the Likes on your post will be hidden, the Like button behaves as a central part of Facebook since it is in the market. Facebook will not hide the Like button, however, it will not showcase or hide the number of likes you got.

According to this, the user would still be able to check how many times a particular post has been liked. Accept for him, no one else could be able to check the number of likes the post got. The company gave confirmed information regarding like hiding stating that Facebook is considering a test that will help remove like counts from the post, but not sure when this will be removed.

Facebook hiding likes mission has already started testing for some of the users. First, it started with Instagram, the photo-sharing app which is being owned by Facebook, started to hide the number of likes, it started with Canadian’s in the month of May then expanded to trial to some other countries in the month of July.

This came to light when the reverse engineer expert Jane Machuan Wong showcased about it in Twitter stating that,

I observed that Facebook has recently begun to prototype this hidden like/reaction count for a few places in the world. The count that feature in the Android app is being reverse engineered and underneath playing with the code.

Facebook like hide

Source: Twitter (Jane Manchun Wong)

Presently, this feature is still not completely in the social media platform, when it gets into the market the likes or the reactions are hidden from all others, and will be visible to only the creator of the post or page. The same way how it works for Instagram. The list of the people will be still visible to everyone but the number or the count will not be visible.

You may find it interesting, as the number of likes and reactions on the post are hidden, however, the likes and reaction on the comments are not hidden. But, this can be due to the reason that the feature is still in the early stage of development. After some time it is expected to be polished and eventually with time.

Psychological Effect on Social Media Users

Social media platform these days has become like a lifeline to people without which as if people can’t survive. Mostly, for the youngsters, it like the day starts with Social Media and ends at Social media. The number of people using social media sites has just increased and will increase.

According to the Bureau of Labour Statistics, for an average time spent on a lifetime, a person spends 6 years and 8 months being engaged in Social Media.

Social media users

Source: GlobalWebIndex

When the time is divided on a daily basis, on an average daily time spent on Facebook is 58 minutes. Facebook still tops the list with the most number of people spending the most time on Facebook. In this, 59 percent of the people are between the age of 18-34 years. With 1.4 billion users are active daily on Facebook and daily 300 million photos are being uploaded on Facebook.

All these, things indicate one thing, Social Media has become a part of major portion of life. It can even be said that the photos, videos, posts on Facebook are very important for the users, so the Likes, Comments, Share mean a lot to the user.

On the other way, we can say that this social media addiction is not completely because of you, this also has some involvement of the two chemicals: Dopamine and Oxytocin.

Dopamine

According to the scientist, Dopamine is a pleasure chemical, that actually creates “Want” in our mind. In simple words it makes us seek, desire and search.

Dopamine

Source: Harvard

Dopamine is actually secreted by unpredictability, with small pieces of information and reward cues that create a situation to utilize social media. The Dopamine pull is very strong, that leads to a situation where it will easy for you to resist alcohol than resisting Tweeting or posting.

Oxytocin

This chemical which may otherwise call as “Cuddle Chemical” it is a hormonal spike usually, released when people get intimate or start socializing. It can even be said that it just requires you to stay 10 minutes online to increase your Oxytocin level to 13%.

This symbolical to love brings- lowered stress levels, feeling of love, trust, and loyalty, generosity with the addition of love for Social Media to an individual.

If we compare normal Internet users and Social media users, then social media users have showcased more trust. A person using Facebook is 43% more likely to trust the social media platform than internet users.

These two chemicals make the social media platform “a hard to stop wanting” place.

Effects of Social Media

A lot of studies prove a connection that states that more Social Media presence increased the negative impact on the brain. That includes increased depression, anxiety, loneliness, narcissism, compulsive behavior.

In early, 2012 Rosen, Chever, and Carrier coined a term “iDisorder” a bad relationship between technology or internet usage and psychological health of a human being

Social Media Depression

The studies revealed that the amount of time spent on Social Media site increases the level of depression in an individual. On the other hand, intense Facebook usage will lead to major loneliness.

According to researcher Kalpidou, Facebook users who are having a lot of friends on Facebook are the loneliest ones. Further, the people who spend more time on Facebook have very low self-esteem

Narcissism Personality Disorder

In some special cases, it was found that people with a higher level of narcissism, and a higher number of social activity are less depressed. Whereas, if we excluded this special case, rest all are showcasing the negative impact.

Usually, Narcissism disorder is due to, grandiose sense of importance, fantasies of ultimate power, self-promoting and superficial relationships. This means, suppose a person has uploaded images and desires to get 10,000 and if that person doesn’t achieve to get it, then he gets a Narcissist Personality Disorder.

How to hide likes on Facebook

These days you can find several types of likes on Facebook. Do you know that you can even control your likes on Facebook or keep the likes count private! This means you can decide to showcase or hide your likes. While, it is very easy to keep your thoughts to yourself, you just have to follow the below steps:

For Desktop Version

  • Log in to your Facebook account
  • Select your profile image in the top bar of the page
  • Just under your Cover Pic select the More option.

  • Then in the drop-down list select Manage Selection option.

  • You will get a list of options, select Likes in that and check the box present on the left side.

  • Click on Save option.
  • Now, the likes in your posts are hidden, so no one will be able to click on it and access it.

For Mobile Version

  • Open the Facebook app and Log in to Facebook, go to your profile
  • Below your profile picture, you will find a More option to select it.
  • Tap on the Activity Log Option
  • On top, there is a Category option select it.
  • Select the Likes and Reaction option
  • Select the post that you want to be unliked, click the arrow button beside it.
  • Select unlike option

This is a Manual way in which your Facebook hides like count. While you can also use an automatic way or a tool that came up in 2012, known as Facebook Demetricator to hide your like counts.

It is not a new thing in the market, back in 2012 the bias by metric was first introduced by Ben Gross a Professor of University of Illinois who created a tool called to be Facebook Demetricator a Google Chrome Extension that removes the visibility to the Like Counts in your Facebook account.

Conclusion

It might take time to develop, research and experiment on people, these type of experiments have come in a lot of times. But, this is can be one of the beneficial factors for the wellbeing of future and present days, youth who are more conscious about the number and assess themselves based upon it.

If you any related queries, with this topic, do write to us or comment below, we will be glad to answer you!

How search engine optimization (SEO) tools can help your business?

How search engine optimization (SEO) tools can help your business?

Everyday new business is coming in the market. The aim of the original, as well as the old business firms, is how to attract the customers, sell the products and services to them, and earn a profit. If this were an easy task, then the business organizations that are in the industry from many years would not have changed their working style and methods.

They would have applied or used the same old traditional methods or strategies to get success. But what they know and have understood is that they need to change their working behavior, not for the customers only but also their survival, progress, and growth.

Things are changing at a much fast speed then what can be predicted. The taste and preferences of the customers keep changing now and then, and this is not just because they like changes but because they have more options nowadays.

What companies do about search engine optimization (SEO) tools

Industries know that they can quickly get a substitute for the tools. Which they use to purchase earlier and this has become possible because of the establishment of new companies and industries which are entering the market. Though the customers are getting a lot of benefits or advantage when the new companies come in the market, the biggest problem is faced by those companies which are already there.

The old companies face a lot of problem and competition because of all these things. When the organization finds that the game is increasing day by day, then it is left with two options first to cut down the price of the products and services, second, companies have to shut down their business.

As a business owner if you are also facing such kind of problems and looking for some effective ways. How you can deal with these situations and survive in the long run, then you should use the search engine optimization (SEO) tools.

To check more about it, you can check the related websites such as liberty lending. It will give you more information and knowledge about the SEO tools and how you can keep holding your customers even in the fiercely competitive market situation. However, it always considered to be important to have basic knowledge about budgeting before you make a strategy for SEO.

Importance of search engine optimization tools

Search engine optimization or SEO is the most effective way to optimize your company’s website. It also enables to improve the ranking on the different search engine ranking pages such as Google, Bing, Mozilla Firefox, Yahoo, etc. It is the best ways to increase traffic towards the website of your company, and also it’s quality too.

You should make all the efforts to make your company’s website and mobile app fast, user-friendly for the customers. Including much simple and easy to navigate. For marketing and advertising your company’s products and services, SEO marketing is more crucial than ever.

How to check SERP for a website?

Search engine optimization or SEO can quickly help you to fulfill your company targets and achieve great results in the future. If you have an online store, a website, social media pages, or blog.

The customers who are looking for the kind of products which you are selling online they will click on the few suggestions which will appear on the first pages of the search engines. They don’t have the time to check all the tips. It is essential for you to see that your company’s website rank is right on the search engine result pages. This will help you in improving the experience of your users or visitors.

If you want to promote your website on the social media pages, then you can easily use the search engine optimization tools for that. The different SEO tricks can help your business. If people can easily find your company’s website, they will surely try to know much more about your company, the products, and services which you are offering for sale and what you can give them in the future.

The type of SEO tools and methods which you are applying for promoting your company can quickly help you to stay ahead of your competitors.
In simple and easy terms, the SEO or Search Engine Optimization is a technique which you can use to improve your company’s website.

Three stages of SEO

There are three main stages of SEO, which are technical search engine optimization, Off-site search engine optimization, On-site SEO, or search engine optimization.

  1. Technical SEO: If you want that search engines can crawl the website of your company and index it without facing any problem or issue, then this stage will help you out.
  2. On-site SEO: This means that you follow the rules and apply it so that you can make your company’s website user-friendly, and it can results higher or on the top position of search engine pages.
  3. Off-site SEO: This is a great way to promote your company’s website, contents, pages or blog to get high rankings in search result pages (Google, Bing, Mozilla Firefox, Yahoo, etc.).

Good content will help you in attracting the audiences towards your websites, and this will help in increasing the traffic. Excellent, highly relevant and unique materials are those which only provide information about your company, the products, and services which you are offering for sale, what are you planning for your customers in future, etc. You should also make use of the keywords which the targeted customers and the audiences are using to find you.

Wrapping up

In a today competitive environment, business owners look for different ways to attract customers and earn more profit. SEO is a platform which makes it simple and very much easy for the business owners to get the attention and traffic from the online customers.

So if you are planning to hire an SEO company with whom you can work and achieve excellent results for your company. Then you should not only focus on the price which they are charging, but you should think about the quality of service and consequences which they can give you at the end.

Fintech Marketing 101: The Best Online Marketing Strategies

Fintech Marketing 101: The Best Online Marketing Strategies

Financial technology has officially reached the early stages of mass adoption. People are now depositing checks and rebalancing their asset portfolio on the go, instant personal loans are available online, and businesses can receive funding within a matter of a few hours! Fintech is slowly creeping its way into the mainstream. Therefore, it is the ideal time for a startup in this industry to shine.

So, how can you write your fintech startup success story? The answer is “with an excellent online marketing strategy!” Sure, online marketing alone cannot make your company successful. However, without it, your products/services may remain in the shadows forever. That is why building a strong strategic foundation should be one of your priorities.

Importance of creative online marketing

Most fintech companies are employing the latest technologies to enhance and automate the use and delivery of financial services. Building a revolutionary product or solution may be the first step towards success. However, proper online marketing is just as necessary for gaining recognition and drawing the attention of the consumers.

Fintech marketing involves a combination of tactics, designed specifically for financial technology firms. Creating a foolproof strategy for such a growing vertical can be challenging. The number of startups is increasing, and traditional banks are adopting emerging technologies to provide better products and services to the customers. Making one company stand out in the crowd is undoubtedly tricky.

The biggest hurdle standing in the way of fintech marketers is to get people to trust unfamiliar and potentially helpful tools. Many of the technologies may seem opaque and complicated to the average man. Then there are security and privacy concerns as well as vague policies and terms on rates and charges. Making them believe in the product or solution, and getting them to use it for handling transactions and managing finances can be hard.

So, it is evident that the same old ideas and concepts are not going to work when it comes to promoting a fintech startup online. Better and more innovative strategies are required. Below are a few top tricks that industry experts swear by.

Fintech marketing

Go mobile or go home:

Ever since the advent of smartphones, we have been spending more and more time on these little handheld devices. Studies show that the average consumer spends about five hours daily on the phone. Mobile app usage has increased up to 69% since 2016. From shopping to banking, everything is done on mobile today. Targeting mobile users is thus necessary.

So, how can you ensure that your fintech marketing strategy is in line with the growing mobile usage? Start by building a mobile responsive website. It will not only help you rank higher and better in Google SERPs, but you will be more likely to convert visitors. Moreover, since 52% of the total online searches are carried out from mobile, you can no longer ignore it.

To attract mobile users, you must:

  • Make your website content crisp and concise.
  • Remove clutters such as unnecessary pop-ups, widgets, and content.
  • Improve website navigation and loading speed.
  • Add visual elements such as icons, infographics, images, and videos to content.
  • Use extensive and responsive fonts and non-intrusive animations.

All in all, you must make sure that your website looks and performs exceptionally well on mobile as well as on the desktop. Then you can think about investing in SEO and ads.

Create high-quality content:

You may have heard this one before, but it holds much more weight now. Valuable content is essential for effective online marketing. It can be a listicle that clarifies consumers’ doubts and questions about your product or solution. You can also create “how-to” articles to highlight the best ways to use your tools. Informative content is in high demand, and the more value you can add through content, the better it is for marketing.

As per a recent study, 45% of the millennial population wants financial services and products to help them manage their finances. However, 37% of them stated that they were unable to find helpful resources online to help them understand essential topics. As a result, most millennials are left uneducated and confused about one of the most vital responsibilities of adulthood.

The statistics may seem somewhat shocking. However, this is your chance to step in and offer this generation something that other financial companies have not. By creating valuable content, you can educate and inform both adults and young adults. It will not only build trust, but it will also increase brand authority.

Embrace social media:

When it comes to social media, opinions, and views are divided mainly. While some people are avid social media users with active profiles on all major platforms, others refuse even to download the apps! As a fintech startup, your target market will define your social media marketing needs. From Facebook, LinkedIn, and Instagram to Twitter, YouTube, Pinterest, and more, options are plenty. You need to choose a platform that suits your product/service and target audience.

Be bold when branding:

Want people to know and remember your company? If you’re going to create a stir, the best idea would be to invest in branding. Consumers will know you by your brand. So, you must focus on building a killer brand image. You may have the best content, a highly functional and mobile-friendly website, and an excellent social media strategy. However, without proper branding, none of it will bear fruit.

online marketing

Branding strategies and tactics will, of course, depend on your target demographic and company culture. If you are primarily targeting millennials and young people, you should not be hesitant to go bold when branding your fintech startup. You may choose to create an imposing, powerful, and sharp image, or you may go with a bright splash of color. No matter what you do, make sure to keep your ideas fresh and memorable.

Over-deliver when possible:

If you ever over-deliver, make sure to promote that act over and over again. For example, Southwest Airlines gets a ton of free PR by doing acts of kindness. Remember the time a mom thanked the Southwest flight attendants because they helped calm her baby? What about the time the company reunited a mother with her unconscious son? The world loves when a company cares about its customers. If you ever go out of your way to help/appreciate your customers, do not let that go unnoticed!

Excellent customer service always pays, and what better way to serve your customers than to over-deliver through products and services? If you do good, you can expect to do well! However, it does not necessarily mean that you should follow in the footsteps of Southwest and copy their stories. Over-delivering does not always mean grand gestures. You can achieve the same goal through small yet sentimental acts. Even a simple act of thanking your customers can go a long way when it comes to earning love and trust.

Run ad campaigns wisely:

Want to run an ad campaign for your fintech startup? You have plenty of choices to pick from! The problem with many fintech startups is that they are afraid to use new and innovative marketing tactics. For example, instead of reaching consumers online, many fintech companies are still relying solely on radio commercials and TV ads.

Google, Facebook, and YouTube are all excellent platforms where you can run your paid ad campaign. However, you must set up your social and Google ad campaign keeping factors such as demographics, budgets, interests, images, keywords, and call to action in mind. You can optimize pretty much every aspect with just a few clicks of your mouse!

Radio, television, and billboards are part of a dying market. Though they worked beautifully in the past, they are no longer effective in today’s technologically-driven society. Therefore, you must rethink your strategies and focus your budget and energy, where it is likely to have the most impact.

Wrapping up

Fintech marketing is a relatively new concept, which is why there is still room for experimenting. However, you should always be wise when gambling with a new idea for ranking top keywords like instant personal loans, Business loans, etc. As a startup, you can begin with the tips mentioned above.

How AI-powered Chatbots transform Customer Service Management

How AI-powered Chatbots transform Customer Service Management

Chatbots have transformed the way brands interact with the clients. The popularity of chatbots has inspired an era of the intelligent business commune of the recent studies by Oracle shows that as high as 80% of the brands aim to include chatbots in their business processes by the year 2020. A lot can be attributed to the finding that almost 35% of the customers enjoy experience delivered by chatbot interaction.

The factors combine to establish that AI-powered chatbots are now making their way to the mainstream with chatbot lawyers, chatbot educators, and also chatbot customer service representatives. Let’s dig deeper into what exactly AI-power chatbots are. What difference do they make and what makes them attain this level of popularity within a short period?

What Exactly is a Chatbot?

Technically speaking, “a chatbot application is a series of software code that can communicate with humans using live chat interface.” Business can leverage chatbots in multiple ways. They can either opt for custom chatbot development or choose a well-known chatbot service provider like Slack, Skype, Facebook Messenger, Drift, WhatsApp, or Alexa for the same.

How do the Chatbots Function?

Artificial intelligenceTechnology has gifted us with two types of chatbots, and both of them function according to various methods, the first one being simple chatbots. Their idea of working is pretty simple. They scan user’s messages for specific keywords on identifying which, they reply with the pre-programmed messages.

On the other hand, the second type, known as AI-powered chatbots function according to their ability to process natural language. They apply artificial intelligence and machine learning ability to foster personalized conversation while engaging customers with complicated answers.

Here’s something to help you understand better:

User: When will the store close in New York today?

Simple Chatbot: Hi! We’ll are open until 8:00 PM today.

AI-Powered Chatbot: Hey, Jack, we’ll are open until 8:00 PM today. It looks like it’s snowy here. Dress warmly.

Undoubtedly Jack enjoys a fantastic experience with AI-powered chatbots and so will you, as a user.

How do Chatbots Transform Customer Service Management?

According to Chatbot Magazine, “Businesses can reduce customer service costs by up to 30% by implementing conversational solutions like virtual agents and chatbots”. But merely cutting down the human resource cost is not where their benefits are limited to.

They miraculously transform customer service management into something more promising and rewarding. Here are some of the reasons why we say so:

#1. Better Customer Experience

According to NewVoiceMedia survey, lousy customer service caused brands to lose $75 billion in the year 2017, and this clearly explains why you need to take customer service very seriously. It is probably why there have been significant changes in the way customer queries are handled. We now have new ways to handle customer calls with automated telephone menus.

IVRs have made interactions much more straightforward by letting users trace series questions where response expertly judges the next step. However, this simplicity comes with its disadvantages. You need to go through a never-ending conversation until you reach a pre-programmed destination. And this very fact makes it difficult for the user to keep fresh.

Here is where AI-powered chatbots offer an instant sigh of relief. With them, customers do not have to open up to the agreement to get irritated and instead are provided with an interface where they are heard and understood. And the best part is, customers, do not have to wait in a long queue or explain an issue multiple times.

Not only this, chatbots can successfully replace contact forms. Now users do not have to fill multiple fields for giving their information. Instead, you can have a chatbot talking to them, making the overall experience rather effortless and convenient.

#2. Smoother Customer Journey

Suzzane is looking for an elegant brown leather handbag and shoots up a query on Google. From here, she finds a fantastic marketplace where she eventually navigates to. Thanks to the extensive product assortment, Suzzane loses herself in the website navigation and thus decides to check out another eCommerce website.

As soon as she was about to click the close tab button, an AI-powered help popped up on her screen to render assistance. Suzzane gives it a try and enters the precise information about products she is looking for.

She is now navigated to a dedicated page where all the products of her preference have been listed. She chooses the most suitable one and leaves the website satisfied.

Here’s how the magician of AI-powered chatbots adds value to your customer journeys. They help you transition your visitors into happy and satisfied customers. Additionally, their ability to gain useful insights can help you understand customers better.

#3. Round the Clock Customer Support

customer support

Most of the customers tend to throw queries at the oddest hours of the day. And do you think your customer support serves its purpose when they are not available when it is required? After all, they, too, have their patience level.

You really need to be present to answer your customer’s queries at every time of the day, even the non-business hours.

Chatbots offer you this advantage. They don’t get tired or need any time for recreation. You can have them working literally “all day long.” Customers can simply ask questions over voicemail, email, or a live chat and have them handled at any time of the day.

#4. Effective Handling of Repetitive Tasks

According to David Cancel, CEO at Drift, “The goal of chatbots is not to replace humans with perfect simulation but to satisfy the customer needs.”
Let’s understand it better using a real-time example. Consider a buyer who wishes to modify an order for the fifth time in a week.

While this very idea can really have a customer support staff on his nerves, chatbots will merely handle it in a cool way effectively. This proves their value as an aid for carrying out boring tasks like repetitive calculations and database modifications.

#5. Flawless Live Chat at Your Disposal

ai chatbot

Conversations with AI chatbots are as simple as interacting with a customer support agent. With an efficient application of natural language processing, they are capable of decoding customer’s messages and provide logical replies timely. Users do not have to keep waiting for the online availability of the customer support staff.

They can simply look for the integrated chatbots and shoot the queries right away. No wonder why Facebook’s live chat support earned skyrocketed profits. Rather, it is estimated that Facebook’s live chat support has recorded 8 million messages exchanged between businesses and customers since its launch.

#6. Chatbots that are Multifaced and Multifunctional

Do you think you can have your staff function the way you want to? Well, we strongly doubt that. You can train your staff, but you cannot change their personality. If they are short-tempered, they may lose self-control pretty easily and ruin the customer experience.

However, this is not the case with chatbots. You can program them to behave the way you want, ranging from professional one to the humorous one. Besides, you can have them perform various functions like handling accounts, providing technical support, or just collect vital customer information.

Signing Off

AI-powered chatbots are not simple “wave of the future” in the customer service ecosystem. They are here to make a long-lasting impression on the industry, transforming the way brands interact with customers more effectively. Having said that, it is still not fair to expect human-like behavior from them, for the reason that goal here is not to deliver a professional-like experience but to ensure customer delight.

How to measure the efficiency of your PPC investment?

How to measure the efficiency of your PPC investment?

A pay-per-click (PPC) advertising campaign can be a good investment for your business. The PPC or cost-per-click model is used to drive traffic to your website. You have to only pay when your ad gets “clicked on” by a user.

But you’ll only know if the PPC campaign is a good investment if you analyze the results to ensure you’re getting the most for your advertising dollar. Whether you manage to advertise for your own business or clients, you need to determine if you’re getting an appropriate Return on Investment (ROI).

How do you know what to monitor, analyze and adjust?

We’re here to help you with our tips for how to measure the efficiency of your PPC investments. Using the 6 Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) we outline here, you’ll be able to assess the performance of your campaign.

Getting Started

Like any aspect of your business, it’s important to establish goals for your campaign before you start. Having goals means you can analyze your results against those goals, and make any adjustments if necessary.

Your goals will also determine which KPIs you may want to focus on over others.

Examples of objectives for your campaign include:

  • Signing customers up for regular emails or newsletters, to enable you to develop a customer database.
  • Driving traffic to your website.
  • Converting that traffic into sales.
  • Increasing recognition of your brand.

Once you’ve established your advertising goals, you can set up your campaign, and monitor and examine results.

To do that, here are the 6 KPIs on which you should focus.

1. Clicks

You’ll never reach any campaign goal without having users click on an ad, whether the objective is a brand enhancement or conversion to sales. Therefore, the number of clicks is an important measure.

Let your campaign run for a while, and continue to monitor clicks. They can be an early indicator of success, but as the campaign progresses, you may want to make adjustments. That can include pausing ads that aren’t performing well and increasing the bid on ads that are performing well.

Clicks are enjoyable to watch, but they aren’t the only indicator of success.

2. Click Through Rate (CTR)

Another key metric is CTR, which is calculated by dividing the total number of clicks your campaign received in a given time frame by the overall impressions.

In other words, if your ad was viewed 500 times (known as some impressions), and was clicked on 100 times, your CTR is 20%.

CLick Through

CTR

Tracking your CTR throughout the life of the campaign is good. You can generate reports by week, month, or whatever time frame works for you or your client.

There are different ways to determine what’s an acceptable CTR. That could be by comparing to industry standards, for instance.

Wordstream analyzes the data for Google Ads and can provide you with the information you need on a good target CTR, with data updated for 2018.

For instance, the average CTR for the search for the Travel and Hospitality Industry is 4.68%, and for E-commerce is 2.69%.

At least, this can provide a benchmark for your business. But monitoring CTR will also help you analyze individual campaigns for increases or decreases in CTR.

3. Cost Per Click (CPC)

It’s good to keep track of your CPC, or the amount you pay for each click on an ad. This helps you monitor your budget, but also the effectiveness of the campaign based on the cost.

To calculate CPC, you divide the total cost of your campaign by the number of times an ad was clicked.

cost per click

Check your math and figure out the campaign’s total cost by multiplying the CPC by the number of clicks your ads received.

campaign cost

cost per click

The CPC data will measure exactly how much you’ve paid for a campaign. This is helpful because while you may have set a budget and a bid price when you set up your PPC campaign, it doesn’t mean that’s what you actually pay. Actual costs can be different than bids.

The cost of an ad can be determined by other competitors in a PPC auction, so CPC helps you track your actual spend.

If your CPC goes up, your advertising spend increases as well, so obviously your ROI is going down. In an ideal situation, over the course of a campaign, your CPC should decrease, and your ROI will therefore increase.

4. Conversion Rate

It’s great to know how many users see your ad, click on your ad, and what that costs, but all that doesn’t mean much if they don’t complete the desired action once arriving at your website.

That’s what makes conversion rate so important.

Whether your “conversion” is an actual sale, providing an email address for a newsletter, or completing some other type of form, the conversion rate will tell you if you’re successful with that goal.

To calculate this metric, divide the number of people who “convert,” or complete your desired action, by the number of people who clicked on the ad.

conversion rate

PPC analysis

If your conversion rate isn’t where you want it to be, you may have to look at your website to make adjustments.

For instance, analyze your user experience to ensure your landing page:

  • performs on a variety of devices;
  • it has a good load speed;
  • is mobile friendly;
  • and, the desired action is clear to users (form submission is clear and simple, for instance).

Make enhancements if necessary, and continue to check your conversion rate for improvements.

If your conversion rate goes up, you’ll be spending less on advertising to get a sale or other desired action. Therefore, your ROI will go up. So you always aim for an increase in your conversion rate.

5. Bounce Rate

This could also be called the opposite of your conversion rate.

Your bounce rate is the number of visitors who click through to your site and but leave without completing your desired action.

A high bounce rate will send you back to your landing page to look for further enhancements. Review again to make sure it’s user-friendly and has a clear call to action to point people to your desired conversion.

You will always aim for a decrease in bounce rate.

bounce rate

6. Return on Advertising Spend (ROAS)

It can be argued that this is the most important KPI, particularly in terms of determining your ROI.

After all, what is more important than looking at the revenue earned vs. the money spent? To determine an effective ROAS, a break-even measure is a dollar earned for each dollar spent.

To calculate ROAS, divide the revenue of the campaign by the cost. If you made $500 and spent $100, your ROAS is $5. In other words, for every dollar you spent, you earned $5.

You should note that sometimes a bounce rate can be artificially inflated. For example, a user lands on your page, and then calls your business, then leaves. This would still count as a bounce, but in fact, the user actually converted

Revenue cost

This number provides the bottom line on how the marketing budget has supported the business.

Final Thoughts

A PPC campaign requires planning, monitoring, and adjusting.

Like any aspect of your business, you want to be sure you establish goals and measure performance against those goals.

Launching a PPC campaign won’t be effective if you simply launch and leave it. You must monitor to make adjustments if necessary.

Knowing how to measure the efficiency of your PPC investments is vital to ensuring a positive ROI for your business, or your client’s business. Measuring and monitoring these 6 KPIs will ensure you get the most out of your PPC spend.